Call us:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boaz Waksman - Chairman and Owner

Boaz Waksman - Chairman and Owner

A wonderful world within your reach...

A word from the Owner & Chairman Mr. Boaz Waksman 

 

Dear friends & colleagues from all over the world, I am happy to welcome you all in Israel. 

Israel, land of milk & honey, Holy Land to all religions, is a beautiful country established 1948. Although so young is well known for its people, innovation, economics and culture. Israel has so much to offer for your clients while touring, from the bustling nightlife in Tel-Aviv to the historical and ancient in Jerusalem, scuba diving in Eilat to floating in the Dead Sea. Israel is an exciting destination with natural beauty and adventures combined with history and culture like no other place in the world. 

 

Ophir Tours, established in 1952, is one of the largest travel companies in Israel dealing with both Incoming and Outgoing Tourism. We handles over 250,000 passengers in the outbound division, and over 40,000 clients in the inbound division.
Ophir Tours provides tourism services to a growing number of tourists arriving in Israel and receives reservations for ground services in Israel from leading travel wholesalers throughout the world.
Ophir Israel specializes in hotels, domestic flights, attractions and organizing trips and special events for groups in Israel. The company produces private events for leading Israeli companies, as well as events open to the general public.

In addition to offering tours to exotic destinations, events, charter flights, and cruises we are proud to be the Israel representatives of Global DMC Partners (GDP) and Carlson Wagonlit Travel, the world's largest corporate travel company.
With over 500 employees we are among the largest travel companies in Israel and our incoming operators expertly deliver the full range of services to individuals, groups and MICE.

 

Mission statement

"Creating unique, inspiring, unforgettable, life changing experiences and sending your clients home craving for more."

 

Whenever you are ready I  would be delighted to welcome you to destination Israel, Join the success today and experience the difference!

 

Yours Truly, 

 

Boaz Waksman 

Chairman & Owner 

Email: waksman@ophirtours.co.il

Phone: +972-3-5269777

 

Ophir Tours (Peltours) Incoming Depatment 

 

Meir Edri 

Director - Incoming Tourism 

meir_e@ophirtours.co.il

 
     

 USA/Canada/UK Department

Russia/Ukraine Department

 

Sefi Halabi

Head of Operations

sefi_h@ophirtours.co.il

 

Amalia Billig

amalia_b@ophirtours.co.il

 

Elena Magazanik

elena_ma@ophirtours.co.il

     
 

Rachel Stern

rachel_s@ophirtours.co.il

 

Edi Imielewski

edi_i@ophirtours.co.il

 

Luba Zinger

luba_z@ophirtours.co.il

     
     

   Latin America, Spain & Portugal Department 

 

Moacir Ostronoff

moacir_o@ophirtours.co.il

 

Diana Hantos 

diana_h@ophirtours.co.il

 

Deby Leibovitz

deby_l@ophirtours.co.il

     

 

     

French Department

Romania 

     

Shulamit Karsenty

shulamit_k@ophirtours.co.il

Chirel Zibi

chirel_b@ophirtours.co.il 

Lior Liberman

liviu_l@ophirtours.co.il

     
     

Far East & Oceania

MICE Department

Moran Kushner

moran_k@ophirtours.co.il

 
 

Richard Reitsma

richard_r@ophirtours.co.il


Veronica Limonov

veronica_l@ophirtours.co.il

 
   

 

 

 

Accounting Department 

 

  

Matan Atias 

Dror Willkson 

 

 Rosa Bock

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HR Department 

 

 

 

 Hila Sterling

 

Neomi Braunschvig

 Oshrit Shuster

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

 

Malon Logo